World Cup 2010 England Football Tickets and Travel Packages

England is one of the most successful soccer teams and has participated in 11 World Cup editions so far. Only seven countries have managed to win the FIFA World Cup and England is one of them having won the title in the year 1966 on home soil.

The Golden Moment

The 1966 FIFA World Cup was the 8th edition in the history of the game and was held in England from 11th July to 30th July. England was chosen as hosts by FIFA in 1960 to celebrate the centenary of the codification of football in England. England won the title beating West Germany 4-2 in the final. 16 teams qualified for the grand event and were divided into four groups of four and top two teams in each group advanced to the quarter-finals. The event didnt proved to be too exciting though. Teams played defensively and few goals were scored. England finished on the top in their group with only four goals to their credit but having none scored against them.

The Star – David Beckham

The iconic athlete of the English team was born on 2nd May 1975. He was the captain of the National Team from 2000 until 2006, scored in three different FIFA World Cups. Beckham made his first team debut in 1992 at the age of 17 with Manchester United. The larger credit for the glory Manchester United enjoys today goes to this superstar who led the club to Premier League titles 6 times, FA Cup twice and the UEFA Champions league once. He is the highest paid footballer and for obvious reasons he is one of the most loved footballer not only in England but all over the world and thats why it doesnt hurt to pay heavily for England football travel packages no matter what the outcome of the game may be. Beckham is known for his consistent performance under severe pressure during the most rapidly changing games. His forte has been his delivery from the right hand side and his efficient free kicks.

The Previous World Cup

2006 World Cup was not a very memorable one for the English team as they crashed out of the tournament after losing to Portugal 3-1 in a penalty shootout after a 0-0 draw. England lost skipper David Beckham to injury just after the half time and Wayne Rooney was sent off after 62 minutes for a stamping on Ricardo Carvalho. Without Beckham it was always going to be an uphill task for the Britons and with the sent off to Rooney, England hopes of winning the World Cup were also gone. English team with 10 players battled bravely and took the game to the penalty shootout only to witness the inevitable.

Expected England Squad for the 2010 Soccer World Cup

England, one of the prominent teams in the world, has rarely been out of the top ten rankings of FIFA. This time around their 2010 Soccer World Cup hopes rely on Paul Robinson, Micah Richards, Ashley Cole, Steven Gerrard, Rio Ferdinand, John Terry, David Beckham, Gerreth Barry, Wayne Rooney and Michael Owen.

Soccer matches are one of the most sought after events and so are Soccer Tickets and Travel Packages. If you want to be the part of the extravaganza visit: